Reviews



Pleasant one night stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and efficient welcome and functional accommodation.Well located with numerous restaurants in the High Street where the room is located.

Reviewer:John T | Wed 13th Nov 2019 | 17 hours ago


Fabulous Location! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse right in the heart of the high street.Comfortable rooms with everything you need.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:V | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent for a night/ vistin yarm- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and secure room would definitely recommend to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay again . right in the high street really nice owners very helpful definitely preferred not having to get up for breakfast, the only slight negative was that the room smelled a little of cigarettes ( but as none smokers we sure we just smelled it more )

Reviewer:Andrew g | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Visit 15/11/17 1 Night - Rating 5/5

This stay was business use as we was working in the area. The cottage was perfect for what we required and if we was to return we’d certainly re book.Yarm high street has lots to offer places to eat,pubs and some amazing shops.

Reviewer:Liza M | Wed 15th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Yarm View Guesthouse and Cottage - Rating 4/5

Tried this accomodation as a change from usual hotels. The owner kindly upgraded me to the cottage just off Yarm High Street. Very comfortable, good public transport links andgreat value. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric P | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Works Reuniion - Rating 4/5

One night stay, in centre of Yarm. Friendly helpful owner, very obliging lady staff member!!Room spacious, contemporary decor, comfy bed and well stocked tea tray. Room very clean, large shower. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan W | Sat 7th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at Yarm View Guesthouse and was very pleased with my accommodation. It is in a great location. If I was to be picky, I would say that the shower room was a little bit cold.

Reviewer:Mrs. YVETTE G | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Yarm view - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean, excellent location for our evening in Yarm. Friendly welcome on arrival.

Reviewer:Mr. KevinP | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


2 night stay in Yarm for a social gathering - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Field View. Very pleasant, more like a small hotel than a B &B. Nice and quiet, clean and comfortable yet a short run down into the town. Enjoyable breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith B | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent, utterly accommodating - Rating 5/5

I needed to extend my trip to Yarm by an extra night at short notice, and our hosts were helpful, swift and very accommodating in arranging this for us. We couldn't have been happier with the cottage we stayed in. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago